As most of us know by know we have elected our 45th president of the United States. The person elected obviously is not admired by a lot of people including his own political party. The vocal opinions and insults spewed between candidates went on for months before finally coming to a close before we as a nation went to the polls to make out choice for the next POTUS.

  There already have been major protest happening today in some of the major cities in the US, including the one closest to me, which is Chicago. The numerous news reports throughout the day showed hundred maybe thousands of people taking to the streets near Trump Tower near the river. Some say , what’s the point of protesting now since he’s already elected? Which I think is a good question because it’s not going to change anything. Don’t get me wrong, I understand some of the anger, but it’s not solving anything but creating more problems.

  Now that he’s elected, we should at least wait until he gets in office and see what he does, like the anti Obama supporters did when he was elected. I understand he said a lot of bad things about people and did some dishonest things as a businessman but unfortunately it’s not going to keep him from the office, well at least for right now.

  Once he gets in and still show his true colors and continue to do these things, then there’s a chance that he will be able to be removed as President. I am not a supporter of his, but I am a follower of God and I believe he knows what he’s doing in this scenario. It may not make any sense right now, but things will come to the light soon and we will see things clearly. So I am hoping and praying that we become united for the time being and just be patient (its hard, but we have to do it) and see what happens………

